2011 Emerging Players Tournament Schedule

Cricket Australia announced the playing schedule for the 2011 Emerging Players Tournament that will see a format change from the traditional competition structure.

The 2011 event in August will move away from the shorter formats, with a round robin of three-day matches, including matches for the first time in Townsville.

The format changes have the tick of approval from the competing nations with India, South Africa and New Zealand all back for another crack at the title.

2011 Emerging Players Tournament

Round One: 1 – 3 August

AIS v New Zealand at Allan Border Field (10am start)
South Africa v India at Redlands Cricket Club (10am)

Round Two: 6 – 8 August
AIS v South Africa at Endeavour Park (10am)
New Zealand v India at Endeavour Park (10am)

Round Three: 11 – 13 August

  • AIS v India at Endeavour Park (10am)
  • New Zealand v South Africa at Endeavour Park (10am)

Previous winners

  • 2005: Karnataka (a state team from India)
  • 2006: South Africa
  • 2007: South Africa
  • 2008 New Zealand
  • 2009: India
  • 2010: South Africa and India (title shared due to washed out final)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *