Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder – Toss

Adelaide Strikers captain Michael Klinger won the toss and chose to bat against the Sydney Thunder in the Big Bash League clash at ANZ Stadium.

The Strikers have made one change to the team that easily defeated the Melbourne Renegades, legspinner Bryce McGain replacing Nathan Lyon.

Both teams are coming off first round wins and the winner will be equal first on the KFC T20 Big Bash Ladder.

The Thunder have named Matthew Day 12th man, while Brendan Drew will carry the drinks for Adelaide.

Sydney Thunder: Chris Gayle, Daniel Smith (c), Usman Khawaja, Ben Dunk (wk), Craig Philipson, Jason Floros, Sean Abbott, Scott Coyte, Fidel Edwards, Luke Doran, Doug Bollinger, Matthew Day (12th).

Adelaide Strikers: Michael Klinger (c), Daniel Harris, Aiden Blizzard, Callum Ferguson, Cameron Borgas, Adam Crosthwaite (wk), Johan Botha, Kane Richardson, Aaron O’Brien, Alfonso Thomas, Bryce McGain, Brendan Drew (12th).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *