Category Archives: America

Courtney Walsh appointed West Indies U19 team manager ‎

Former West Indies and Jamaica captain Courtney Walsh has been appointed Team Manager for the West Indies Under 19 Team’s tour of the United States of America.

Former Barbadian first class cricketer Roddy Estwick will coach the team and he will be assited by former West Indies opener Stuart Williams.

Barbadian First Class batsman Kraigg Brathwaite will lead the West Indies Under 19 team which will depart on July 6th to play 4 ODI games against the USA Under 19 team at the Broward County Cricket Stadium in Luaderhill, Florida.

West Indies Under 19 Squad

  • Kraigg Brathwaite – Captain
  • Sunil Ambris
  • Ronsford Beaton
  • John Campbell
  • Derone Davis
  • Justin Greaves
  • Kavem Hodge
  • Jerome Jones
  • Kieron Joseph
  • Steven Katwaroo
  • Amir Khan
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Donovan Nelson
  • Ramon Senior

Team Management

  • Roddy Estwick – Head Coach
  • Courtney Walsh – Team Manager
  • Stuart Williams – Assistant Coach
  • Courtney Browne – Selector
  • Ronald Rogers – Fitness Trainer
  • Janel Springer – Physiotherapist


  • Friday July 8 – Match 1 – West Indies Under 19 v USA Under 19
  • Sunday July 10 – Match 2 – West Indies Under 19 v USA Under 19
  • Tuesday July 12 – Match 3 – West Indies Under 19 v USA Under 19
  • Thursday July 14 – Match 4 – West Indies Under 19 v USA Under 19

David Hemp To Captain Bermuda In ICC Americas T20 Qualifier

Bermuda Cricket Board has announced the team for the ICC Americas T20 Qualifier which will begin from July 17 in Florida, USA. David Hemp will lead the 14-man squad that start their training sessions next week.

National Coach David Moore said, “This is a format in which Bermuda has played very little and it is important we work very hard over the next month to fine tune our game performance and understanding for T20 so that we can fulfill our aim of qualifying for the World Group Qualifiers in Dubai in February 2012.”

Selection Notes

  • Team has three specialist spinners in Rodney Trott, Joshua Gilbert and Sammy Robinson
  • Dean Minors will keep as both keepers, Jason Anderson and Chris Foggo are unavailable.
  • George O’Brien is back in to the squad.
  • Kamau Leverock will play his first official tournament for the Bermuda National team.
  • Team is without Irving Romaine (injury), Dion Stovell, Chris Foggo and Jason Anderson (unavailable).
  • Kyle Hodsoll is unavailable as he has not been able to secure release from his workplace.
  • Terryn Fray is unavailable due to school commitments.

Bermuda Squad For ICC Americas T20 Qualifier – David Hemp (capt), Stephen Outerbridge, Oronde Bascome, Lionel Cann, Fiqre Crockwell, Chris Douglas, OJ Pitcher, Joshua Gilbert, Malachi Jones, Kamau Leverock, Dean Minors (wk), George O’Brien, Samuel Robinson, Rodney Trott

Standby: Dennico Hollis, Jordan De Silva, Lateef Trott