Ashes 2013 – 2014 Schedule

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and Cricket Australia (CA) today announced the schedule for England’s Ashes Test series in Australia in 2013-2014.

The Gabba will once again host the opening Test with further fixtures to follow in Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney.

ECB Chief Executive David Collier said: “The historic sporting rivalry between these two countries ensures that there is always intense interest in this tour and all cricket fans will be looking forward to what promises to be one of the major highlights in next year’s sporting calendar.

“With England’s historic triumph in the 2010-11 Ashes series still fresh in the memory, we anticipate there will be significant travelling support for Alastair Cook’s team in Australia next winter and a tremendous atmosphere at each host venue.”

The Ashes Test series will be followed by five one-day internationals and three T20 internationals. The dates and venues for these matches will be announced in due course.

England tour of Australia, Ashes Test Series 2013-14

Oct 25 England arrive Perth
Oct 31 – Nov 2 Three-day warm-up v Western Australia WACA, Perth
Nov 6-9 Four-day warm-up v Australia A Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Nov 13-16 Four-day warm-up v New South Wales XI Sydney Cricket Ground
Nov 21-25 1st Test The Gabba, Brisbane
Nov 29-30 Two-day warm-up v Chairman’s XI Manuka Oval, Canberra
Dec 5-9 2nd Test Adelaide Oval
Dec 13-17 3rd Test WACA, Perth
Dec 26-30 4th Test Melbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 3-7 5th Test Sydney Cricket Ground

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *