Australia announce Umpire Panel for the 2011-12 season

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the National Umpire Panel for the 2011-12 season.

The National Umpire Panel is same as it was in 2010-11.

These umpires are selected by the Umpire High Performance Panel and will officiate in all Australian interstate matches for the 2011-12 season.

Additionally, Oxenford, Reiffel and Fry are the CA nominated International Panel umpires who can officiate in international matches as appointed by the ICC (for matches overseas) or Cricket Australia (when appropriate).

CA Acting Chief Executive Officer Michael Brown said it was pleasing to see Australian umpiring in such great health and setting the standard for international officiating.

“We have 12 committed and quality umpires who are dedicated to improving the standard of umpiring and setting a very high benchmark for officiating in Australia,” Mr Brown said.

“Australia has a history of producing international umpires through its development pathway. Three umpires are currently on the ICC Elite Panel and we have another 12 here who are very focused on following the same path.”

The 2011-12 National Umpire Panel is:
Abood, Gerard
Barrow, Ashley
Fry, Simon
Joshua, Geoff
Lock, Ian
Martell, Michael
Oxenford, Bruce
Parry, Robert
Reiffel, Paul
Ward, Anthony
Ward, John
Wilson, Paul

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *