Australia vs New Zealand, 2nd Test – Toss

Australia captain Michael Clarke won the toss and chose to field on the opening day of the second Test against New Zealand at Bellerive Oval on Friday.

New Zealand will be without spinner Daniel Vettori, who has a groin strain and has been replaced by left-arm seamer Trent Boult, who will be making his international debut.

Australia has named an unchanged eleven that beat New Zealand by nine-wicket at the Gabba in Brisbane last weekend.

Australia lead the two-Test series 1-0.

Australia – David Warner, Phillip Hughes, Usman Khawaja, Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke (capt), Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin, Peter Siddle, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon. Dan Christian (12th man).

New Zealand – Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor (capt), Jesse Ryder, Dean Brownlie, Reece Young, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Chris Martin, Trent Boult. Bradley-John Watling (12th man).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *