Bangladesh Premier League 2012 (BPL) Opening Ceremony

The Bangladesh Premier League 2012 (BPL), the first season of the Bangladesh Premier League, will commence on the 9th of February with the final to be played on the 29th of February.

The competition will start with a double round robin group stage, in which each of the 6 teams will play against every other team twice. These matches will followed by two semi-finals and a final.

The Hon’ble President of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh Md Zillur Rahman will announce the launch of the first edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20.

The President will inaugurate the tournament during the opening ceremony at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Thursday, 09 February.

For BPL opening ceremony, Bipasha Basu (India), Mallika Arora Khan (India), Ritu Parna Sen Gupta (India), Nipa and Sibli duet (Bangladesh), Shakib Khan (Bangladesh) and Apu Bishash (Bangladesh) are likely to be present.

Shaan (India), Bappy Leheri (India), Ayub Bacchu (Bangladesh), Mila (Bangladesh), and Miles (Bangladesh) are the musicians confirmed to take part.

3 thoughts on “Bangladesh Premier League 2012 (BPL) Opening Ceremony

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *