Bangladesh Squad For Test Series Against Pakistan

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the two-Test series against Pakistan. BCB has made four changes to the Test squad that played West Indies in October and November.

Mohammad Ashraful, who did not play the ODIs against Pakistan either, has been recalled to the squad along with the vice-captain Mahmudullah, who missed the West Indies Tests because of dengue fever, medium-pacer Robiul Islam and batsman Nazimuddin.

Opener Imrul Kayes, middle-order batsmen Raqibul Hasan and Shuvagata Hom have been dropped.

Bangladesh squad for Test series vs Pakistan

Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Mahmudullah (vc), Tamim Iqbal, Shahriar Nafees, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Elias Sunny, Shahadat Hossain, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Robiul Islam, Nazimuddin

UPDATE: Bangladesh all-rounder Naeem Islam has been withdrawn from the squad for the first Test against Pakistan due to illness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *