Bangladesh sweep series against New Zealand

Bangladesh beat New Zealand by three runs in the final ODI to win the five-match series 4-0 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on Sunday.

Bangladesh win the five-match ODI series 4-0. The second match was abandoned without a ball being bowled due to rain.

New Zealand, chasing a 175-run target, were bowled out for 171 with just three balls remaining. Rubel Hossain stunned New Zealand with four wickets, he finished with 4-25 off 9.3 Overs.

Earlier, Bangladesh were bowled out for 174. Shahriar Al Nafis scored 36 and Imrul Kayes 32 while Kiwis Daniel Vettory and Kayle David Mills each got three wickets each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *