BCCI Awards 2009-10 On May 31

The fourth annual BCCI Awards Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, 31 May 2011, at the Sea side Lawns, Taj Land’s End, Bandra, Mumbai.

The highlight of the ceremony will be the felicitation of the Indian team that won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

The presentation of the C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award which will be announced on 27 May 2011 will receive a trophy and cheque for Rs. 15 lakhs.

The top performers in international, domestic and age-group cricket tournaments, in the 2009-10 season, will also be rewarded.

Sachin Tendulkar will receive the Polly Umrigar Award for being India’s best cricketer of 2009-10. Tendulkar will receive a trophy and cheque for Rs. 5 lakhs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *