Sydney Sixers win toss, bat against Hobart Hurricanes

Sydney Sixers won the toss and elected to bat against Perth Scorchers in the second semi final of the inaugural KFC Big Bash League at Bellerive Oval, Hobart.

The Hurricanes have left out opening batsman Mark Cosgrove after his failure with the bat against the Renegades, with former Test opener Phil Jaques back at the top of the order and allrounder Matt Johnston back in their side.

The Sydney Sixers have included keeper Peter Nevill and spinner Stuart MacGill in place of Brad Haddin and Mitchell Starc.

Moises Henriques and Stephen O’Keefe have been listed to open the Sixers’ batting, English import Michael Lumb has been replaced by Ian Moran.

Sydney Sixers (Playing XI): Moises Henriques, Steve O’Keefe, Nic Maddinson, Steven Smith(c), Ben Rohrer, Dominic Thornely, Peter Nevill(w), Nathan McCullum, Ian Moran, Brett Lee, Stuart MacGill.

Hobart Hurricanes (Playing XI): Jonathan Wells, Phil Jaques, Travis Birt, Owais Shah, Tom Triffitt(w), Matt Johnston, Jason Krejza, Naved-ul-Hasan, Xavier Doherty(c), Michael Hogan, Ben Laughlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *