Canada squad for Caribbean T20 2012

Canada have announced a 14-man squad for the 2012 Caribbean T20 in January. Jimmy Hansra will captain the team for the tournament held between Antigua and Barbados from January 9 to January 23.

The team from North America have just arrived back from a 10-day training camp in Barbados, during which they also played six T20 matches. Although they started the trip with three defeats they finished with two victories from their last three games, including one against a strong Barbados line-up.

The squad will leave from Toronto on January 6 and start the tournament on January 11 against Winward Islands at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua.

Canada Squad Jimmy Hansra (Captain), Rizwan Cheema (Vice-Captain), Manny Aulakh, Jeremy Gordon, Ruvindu Gunasekera, Nitish Kumar, Usman Limbada, Salman Nazar, Henry Osinde, Hiral Patel, Raza Rehman, Junaid Siddiqui, Zubin Surkari, Hamza Tariq.

Caribbean T20 2012 Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *