Sri Lanka win toss and bowl in third ODI final

Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bowl in the third and deciding tri-series one-day international final against Australia at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday.

Nathan Lyon

Australia were forced to make two changes, with skipper Michael Clarke (hamstring) and paceman James Pattinson (buttock strain) unavailable,

Clarke and Pattinso have been replaced by batsman Peter Forrest and spinner Nathan Lyon, who will be making his ODI debut at his home Adelaide ground.

Chamara Kapugedera and Farveez Maharoof kept their places in an unchanged Sri Lankan team after Angelo Mathews remained unavailable through injury.

Australia won the opening match by 15 runs in Brisbane and Sri Lanka won the second game by eight wickets in Adelaide.

Australia – David Warner, Matthew Wade, Shane Watson (capt), Peter Forrest, Mike Hussey, David Hussey, Dan Christian, Brett Lee, Xavier Doherty, Clint McKay, Nathan Lyon.

Sri Lanka – Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Upul Tharanga, Chamara Kapugedera, Farveez Maharoof, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath.

Umpires: Asad Rauf (PAK) and Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

TV umpire: Simon Fry (AUS)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *