India vs New Zealand, 1st ODI

New Zealand’s stand in captain Ross Taylor won the toss and elected to bowl first against India in the first ODI at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Guwahati.

New Zealand will miss the services of Daniel Vettori and Brendon McCullum who are not playing in this match due to injuries.

Gautam Gambhir will lead the Indian side, he will open the inings with Murali Vijay. Wicket Keeper Wriddhiman Saha has made his ODI debut with this match.

India won the three-match Test series 1-0.

Cricket Live Score

India: Gautam Gambhir(c), Murali Vijay, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, S Sreesanth, Munaf Patel.

New Zealand: Ross Taylor (c), Jamie How, Martin Guptill, Scott Styris, Kane Williamson, Grant Elliott, Gareth Hopkins (wk), Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Daryl Tuffey, Andy McKay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *