India vs New Zealand, India 223-all out

India were bowled out for 223 runs after they won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the sixth match of the Tri Series at the at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla.

Virender Sehwag scored a century, he made 110 runs before getting out to N McCullum. Dhoni was the second highest run getter, he made 38.

Virat Kohli comes in place of Rohit Sharma and Munaf Patel replaces Pragyan Ojha.

It is a must win game for India and New Zealand. Both need to win this game as to make it to the finals of the tri series.

Sri Lanka have already made it to the finals. Sri Lanka have won two of the four games they played and one match ended without a result.

New Zealand and India have won only one of the three games they played. New Zealand have lost one and one ended without result. India have lost two.

Cricket Live Score:

India (From): Dinesh Karthik, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Ashish Nehra, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ravichandran Ashwin, Virat Kohli, Saurabh Tiwary.

New Zealand (From): Martin Guptill, BJ Watling, Ross Taylor(c), Peter Ingram, Scott Styris, Jacob Oram, Gareth Hopkins(w), Nathan McCullum, Daryl Tuffey, Kyle Mills, Andy McKay, Kane Williamson, Grant Elliott, Tim Southee, Jeetan Patel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *