Pakistan vs South Africa, Ist ODI, Abu Dhabi

Pakistan will take on South Africa in the first ODI of the five-match one-day series at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

South Africa are in good form, they beat Pakistan 2-0 in the recently concluded two-match T20 series and Zimbabwe 3-0 in a one-day series at home.

South Africa will be captained by Graeme Smith who handed Twenty20 captaincy to Johan Botha last month to prolong his career.

Shahid Afridi will lead the Pakistan team. He said, “We batted poorly in both the games but we are a good one-day side and if we play to our potential, we can beat South Africa.”

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (capt), Imran Farhat, Shahzaib Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Fawad Alam, Abdul Razzaq, Zulqarnain Haider, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Wahab Riaz, Tanveer Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (c), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Johan Botha, Jean-Paul Duminy, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Charl Langeveldt, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Rusty Theron, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *