Chennai Super Kings elect to bowl against Delhi Daredevils

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the toss and elected to field against Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the 59th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

Virender Sehwag

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils – Live Score

Chennai have made one change, bringing in left-arm spinner Shadab Jakati for Yo Mahesh.

Delhi Daredevils have made two changes to their side.

Shadab Nadeem and Andre Russell have been replaced by Roelof van der Merwe and Umesh Yadav are in.

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “As a team we are playing really well.

“Now we are in the crucial stage of the tournament and we need to continue with our form.

“Morkel and our fast bowlers are doing their job pretty well so far. Our batting and bowling has clicked this time.

“Russell and Nadeem are not playing. Van der Merwe and Umesh replace them.”

Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni, said “Run outs are something we want to improve on. We would like to omit them and move on.

“The biggest negative for us is our top order batsmen. They have not fired in this edition.

“We will bowl first, as the wicket will remain same throughout. Delhi are good chasers and we need to contain them.

“Only one change in our side, Jakati comes in for Yo Mahesh.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene, Naman Ojha(w), Venugopal Rao, Yogesh Nagar, Irfan Pathan, Roelof van der Merwe, Morne Morkel, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Srikkanth Anirudha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shadab Jakati, Ben Hilfenhaus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *