Chennai Super Kings elect to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai Super Kings have won the toss and elected to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders in the 41st match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

Michael Hussey

Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Score

Chennai Super Kings have included Michael Hussey and Yo Mahesh in place of Wriddhiman Saha and Nuwan Kulasekara.

Kolkata Knight Riders have retained the same playing eleven.

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “Whatever has happened in the past is the past and I don’t think that we can’t win today, we have the quality to do it.

“We are pretty fortunate that Sunil Narine plays for us because we certainly don’t want to bat against him.

“We have a good side and we have chased well earlier so we are pretty happy with what we do.

“The side is unchanged for today.”

Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni, said “Well of course, we do need a win here. We don’t want to lag behind, because when you look at the table the top four teams are quite close to each other on points.

“Michael Hussey comes back in today so Kulasekara misses out and Yo Mahesh replaces Saha.

“It looks like a good wicket, we will look to put up some runs on the board.

“I think Hussey is brilliant, the body language and attitude he has on the field is really good. He really lifts the fielding.”

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Michael Hussey, Faf du Plessis, S Badrinath, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Albie Morkel, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vijaykumar Yo Mahesh, Shadab Jakati.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Brendon McCullum(w), Jacques Kallis, Yusuf Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Laxmi Shukla, Rajat Bhatia, Debabrata Das, Brett Lee, Sunil Narine, Iqbal Abdulla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *