Deccan Chargers elect to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Deccan Chargers (DC) won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils (DD) in 23rd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 t Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Virender Sehwag

Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils – Live Score

Deccan Chargers have made two changes as Veer Pratap Singh and Parthiv Patel replaced Tanmay Mishra and Anand Rajan.

Delhi Daredevils have made no changes as they are playing their winning combination.

Deccan Chargers captain, Kumar Sangakkara, said “We need to stick to our basics and play well. Hodge and Rohit Sharma outplayed us in the last couple of games, we need to get our acts together.

“We need to understand that the next game is out there to be won.

“We will bat first. That’s our strength, even though we have lost the last two games defending.

“We’ve made one change. Young Veer – the fast bowler – comes in.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “At the moment, we are doing well and we’ll look to continue the winning momentum.

“It is important to win in front of home crowd since they always come out in large numbers.

We are going in with the same team. We would have also bowled first, so the toss is irrelevant.”

Deccan Chargers (Playing XI): Kumar Sangakkara(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Daniel Christian, Jean-Paul Duminy, Bharat Chipli, Parthiv Patel(w), Abhishek Jhunjunwala, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Veer Pratap Singh.

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), Naman Ojha(w), Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Yogesh Nagar, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *