Mumbai Indians elect to bowl against Deccan Chargers

Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to field against Deccan Chargers in the 40th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers – Live Score

Kumar Sangakkara has been left out from the playing XI and Cameron White is leading the Deccan side for the match.

Mumbai Indians brought back Richard Levi, James Franklin, and Munaf Patel for the game.

Kieron Pollard, who injured his shoulder, misses out and also Rahul Shukla who played in last game.

Deccan Chargers captain, Cameron White, said “Sanga and Lehman decided this will be the right combination for these conditions.

“This track is good for batting and we hope to put up a good show.

“I also would have bowled first as the grass would have helped the faster bowlers. T

“his game is all about momentum. Mumbai are a good side and as we are batting first, we will look to put up a good total.
“Lots of changes today in the side. Our foreign players are – Steyn, White, Christian and Duminy.”

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, said “We have to make a move now. So far we have not played upto our potential. Now during the last stages of the tourney we have to improve.

“The second part of the tournament is important and next few games will be crucial for all the teams. It’s important to keep winning now.

“We will bowl first as the pitch has more grass on it. Munaf has come back into the side and Levi also makes a comeback.”

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Richard Levi, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik(w), Ambati Rayudu, James Franklin, Robin Peterson, Harbhajan Singh(c), Lasith Malinga, Munaf Patel, RP Singh.

Deccan Chargers (Playing XI): Parthiv Patel(w), Shikhar Dhawan, Cameron White(c), Daniel Christian, Jean-Paul Duminy, Ishank Jaggi, Bharat Chipli, Ashish Reddy, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Veer Pratap Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *