Deccan Chargers elect to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Deccan Chargers (DC) won the toss and elected to bat against Deccan Chargers (DC) in the 55th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad.

Virender Sehwag

Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers – Live Score

Deccan Chargers have replaced Rusty Theron with JP Duminy.

Manpreet Gony and TP Sudhindra have been included in place of Abhishek Jhunjhunwala and Veer Pratap Singh.

Delhi Daredevils have brought in Andre Russell and Venugopal Rao in place of Ross Taylor and Umesh Yadav.

Deccan Chargers captain, Kumar Sangakara, said “Lehman just said to us to stick to our basics and play to our ability.

“Seven out of the eleven are Indian players and everyone have to contribute for a team to do well.

“We will bat first. We would like to put up a decent total and come hard against them.

“Ankit, TP Sudhindra and Duminy come back into the side.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “I think Delhi are doing very well this season and we hope to continue our winning ways.

“Players like Mahela and KP have done well. When you are scoring runs you feel good and we are playing like a dream at the moment.

“Deccan will come hard against us and we have to play well.

“I would have bowled. After KP left, Warner joined us and he has played only one game and he will come good in the coming games.

“Russel and Venugopal comes in place of Taylor and Umesh.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): David Warner, Virender Sehwag(c), Mahela Jayawardene, Naman Ojha(w), Yogesh Nagar, Andre Russell, Venugopal Rao, Irfan Pathan, Morne Morkel, Shahbaz Nadeem, Varun Aaron.

Deccan Chargers (Playing XI): Daniel Harris, Shikhar Dhawan, Parthiv Patel(w), Cameron White, Kumar Sangakkara(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Ankit Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Amit Mishra, Manpreet Gony, TP Sudhindra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *