Kings XI Punjab elect to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the 64th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Kings XI Punjab

Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab – Live Score

Punjab have included David Miller and Harmeet Singh in place of Ryan Harris and Siddharth Chitnis.

For Delhi, Ross Taylor and Pawan Negi replace Roelof van der Merwe and Yogesh Nagar.

Kings XI Punjab captain, David Hussey, said “When a team is playing without fear, we play more freely.

“Delhi are a great time and we have to do the basics correctly.

“We will bat first. It looks like a good wicket.

“Miller replaces Harris and Harmeet Singh replaces Chitnis comes in.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “I am not worried about winning and losing.

“The toss does not matter much. I would have chosen to bowl anyway.

“Ross Taylor replaces van der Merwe. Negi replaces Nagar.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): David Warner, Virender Sehwag(c), Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Naman Ojha(w), Venugopal Rao, Irfan Pathan, Pawan Negi, Morne Morkel, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Nitin Saini(w), Mandeep Singh, Shaun Marsh, David Hussey(c), Azhar Mahmood, David Miller, Gurkeerat Singh, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana, Harmeet Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *