Mumbai Indians elect to bowl against Delhi Daredevils

Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to field against Delhi Daredevils in the 36th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Ross Taylor

Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians – Live Score

Delhi Daredevils have left out left-arm spinner Pawan Negi to include veteran medium-pacer Ajit Agarkar.

Mumbai Indians are without James Franklin. He is replaced by Aiden Blizzard.

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “I think Delhi is always a full house whenever we play for India or for the Daredevils.

“The last couple of days has seen some rain, but now the weather is good, so hopefully we will have a 20 over game.

“I don’t mind batting first on this track. We have a line up that can chase or defend. Negi is out and Agarkar comes in.”

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, said “We got a great win for ourselves in our last match and we really needed that win.

“We have a team that can come back from any situation. T20 is a format that allows players to just go out and express themselves, so that’s what we will be looking to do.

“Two best teams of this competition are playing today, so we wil try and put our best game forward.

“Franklin is not feeling well unfortunately so Blizzard comes into the team.”

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Aiden Blizzard, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik(w), Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Peterson, Harbhajan Singh(c), Lasith Malinga, Rahul Shukla, RP Singh.

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Mahela Jayawardene, Virender Sehwag(c), Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor, Naman Ojha(w), Irfan Pathan, Yogesh Nagar, Morne Morkel, Ajit Agarkar, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *