Pune Warriors win toss, elect to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Pune Warriors India won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils in the 31st match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune.

Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors India – Live Score

Pune Warriors India have included Luke Wright in place Angelo Mathews, while Delhi Daredevils field an unchanged side.

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “When you’re doing well, you should look to be consistent. Unfortunately, we lost against Pune last time, hopefully we’ll win today.

“The wicket looks good. We can’t control the toss. We are playing with the same team.”

Pune Warriors India captain, Sourav Ganguly, said “We’ve played well in this tournament, still early days. We have played the big teams and we have done well.

“It was important to get runs, I picked wickets as well, It is very important.

“It is going to be a good wicket, it is a new surface. We’ll bat first.

“We have one change, Luke Wright is in for Mathews.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), Naman Ojha(w), Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Irfan Pathan, Yogesh Nagar, Pawan Negi, Morne Morkel, Shahbaz Nadeem, Umesh Yadav.

Pune Warriors (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa(w), Jesse Ryder, Sourav Ganguly(c), Steven Smith, Luke Wright, Manish Pandey, Mithun Manhas, Murali Kartik, Rahul Sharma, Alfonso Thomas, Ashish Nehra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *