Delhi Daredevils elect to bat against Rajasthan Royals

Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and elected to bat against Rajasthan Royals in the 39th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Rahul Dravid

Delhi Daredevils (DD) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) Live Score

Delhi Daredevils have retained the same playing eleven that beat Mumbai Indians on Friday.

Rajasthan Royals have made three changes to their playing eleven.

Ankeet Chavan, Ashok Menaria and Amit Singh have been included in place of Stuart Binny, Siddharth Trivedi and Ajit Chandila.

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “We had a couple of good practice sessions, the break has been good and we would like to bounce back.

“Delhi is a top of the table team and it will be good to bring them down. They’ve got a lot of big names, the young guys are excited.

“Ankeet Chauhan, Amit Singh come back, there is one more change in the middle order, don’t quite remember.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “I know that if I can stay till the 14th or the 15th over I can create some damage.

“We would like to bat first and put runs on board. We are going in with the same team.”

Delhi are at the top of the points table with 12 points from 8 matches while Rajasthan Royals have 8 points from as many matches. Check Points Table

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Owais Shah, Brad Hodge, Ashok Menaria, Shreevats Goswami(w), Kevon Cooper, Ankeet Chavan, Brad Hogg, Amit Singh, Pankaj Singh.

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor, Irfan Pathan, Naman Ojha(w), Yogesh Nagar, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *