Emerging Players Tournament begins today

The New Zealand A team will play South Africa in the opening match of the Emerging Players Tournament later today.

Along with New Zealand A, an Australian Institute of Sport selection and squads from India and South Africa will compete in separate Twenty20 and three-day competitions from 26 July 2011 to 13 August 2011. There is also one non-competition 50-over match between the rounds.

The schedule has been updated to include three Twenty20 matches and one 50 over fixture. This was requested by the participating nations following the cancellation of the Malaysian KL Twenty20 series that was scheduled for July.

Emerging Players Tournament 2011 Schedule

Tue Jul 26
23:30 GMT
(prev day) | 09:30 local
05:00 IST
1st Match – New Zealand A v South Africa Emerging Players
WEP Harris Oval, Brisbane
Tue Jul 26
03:30 GMT | 13:30 local
09:00 IST
2nd Match – Australian Institute of Sport v India Emerging Players
WEP Harris Oval, Brisbane
Wed Jul 27
23:30 GMT
(prev day) | 09:30 local
05:00 IST
3rd Match – Australian Institute of Sport v New Zealand A
Peter Burge Oval, Brisbane
Wed Jul 27
23:30 GMT
(prev day) | 09:30 local
05:00 IST
4th Match – India Emerging Players v South Africa Emerging Players
Fred Kratzman Oval, Brisbane
Wed Jul 27
03:30 GMT | 13:30 local
09:00 IST
5th Match – India Emerging Players v New Zealand A
Peter Burge Oval, Brisbane
Wed Jul 27
03:30 GMT | 13:30 local
09:00 IST
6th Match – Australian Institute of Sport v South Africa Emerging Players
Fred Kratzman Oval, Brisbane
Fri Jul 29
23:30 GMT
(prev day) | 09:30 local
05:00 IST
Australian Institute of Sport v New Zealand A
Peter Burge Oval, Brisbane
Fri Jul 29
23:30 GMT
(prev day) | 09:30 local
05:00 IST
India Emerging Players v South Africa Emerging Players
Fred Kratzman Oval, Brisbane
Mon Aug 1 – Wed Aug 3
00:00 GMT | 10:00 local
05:30 IST
Australian Institute of Sport v New Zealand A
Peter Burge Oval, Brisbane
Mon Aug 1 – Wed Aug 3
00:00 GMT | 10:00 local
05:30 IST
India Emerging Players v South Africa Emerging Players
Allan Border Field, Brisbane
Sat Aug 6 – Mon Aug 8
00:00 GMT | 10:00 local
05:30 IST
Australian Institute of Sport v South Africa Emerging Players
Endeavour Park, Townsville
Sat Aug 6 – Mon Aug 8
00:00 GMT | 10:00 local
05:30 IST
India Emerging Players v New Zealand A
Endeavour Park, Townsville
Thu Aug 11 – Sat Aug 13
00:00 GMT | 10:00 local
05:30 IST
Australian Institute of Sport v India Emerging Players
Endeavour Park, Townsville
Thu Aug 11 – Sat Aug 13
00:00 GMT | 10:00 local
05:30 IST
New Zealand A v South Africa Emerging Players
Endeavour Park, Townsville

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *