England names unchanged squad for second Test against India‎

England have named an unchanged 12-man squad for the second npower Test match against India at Trent Bridge, starting on Friday.

Yorkshire’s Tim Bresnan, who could not find a place in the playing X1 for the first Test, is once again added to the squad that defeated India by 196 runs in the first npower Test at Lord’s today.

England national selector Geoff Miller said, “There was a lot to be pleased about from the opening Test at Lord’s. We saw some excellent performances with both bat and ball, which resulted in an outstanding win on the final day of what was a memorable match.

“While the squad from the first npower Test all came through unscathed we have included Tim Bresnan in the squad for this next Test and he’ll once again be pushing for selection following a short turnaround in between Test matches.”

England squad – Second npower Test

  • Andrew Strauss (Middlesex, captain)
  • James Anderson (Lancashire)
  • Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
  • Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
  • Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
  • Alastair Cook (Essex)
  • Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
  • Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
  • Matt Prior (Sussex)
  • Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
  • Chris Tremlett (Surrey)
  • Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *