England Squad For T20 World Cup 2012

England selectors today named a 15-player England squad for the ICC World T20 to be played in Sri Lanka next month.

Stuart Broad will lead a side looking to retain the ICC World T20 beginning on September 21 against Afghanistan.

Eight members of the squad were involved in the 2010 victory and all members of the squad have previously represented England in the twenty over format.

National selector, Geoff Miller, said: “We are very much looking forward to beginning the defence of our World T20 title next month.

“We know that it will take exceptional cricket to retain the trophy and that begins with the first match against Afghanistan.

“This is a very balanced squad combining experienced players with some young talent who have done well at both international and domestic level this season and who are all very excited by the challenges ahead in Sri Lanka.”

England World Twenty20 squad

Stuart Broad, Jonny Bairstow, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Craig Kieswetter, Michael Lumb, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann, Luke Wright

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *