England Team For First npower Test v Sri Lanka 2011

England have named the 12-man squad for the opening npower Test of the series against Sri Lanka from May 26-30 at Cardiff.

Eoin Morgan has retained his place in the squad for the opening Test of the summer. Eoin Morgan is the only current team member who was not selected to play in any of the five Ashes Tests.

England Team For First npower Test

  • Andrew Strauss (Middlesex, captain)
  • James Anderson (Lancashire)
  • Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
  • Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
  • Alastair Cook (Essex)
  • Steven Finn (Middlesex)
  • Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
  • Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
  • Matt Prior (Sussex)
  • Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
  • Chris Tremlett (Surrey)
  • Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *