ICC Awards Winners List 2010

Cricketer of the Year (winning the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

Women’s Cricketer of the Year – Shelley Nitschke (Aus)

Test Player of the Year – Virender Sehwag (Ind)

ODI Player of the Year – AB de Villiers (SA)

Emerging Player of the Year – Steven Finn (Eng)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year – Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year – Brendon McCullum (NZ)

Spirit of Cricket– New Zealand

Umpire of the Year (winning the David Shepherd Trophy) – Aleem Dar

ICC Test Team of the Year is as follows (in batting order):

  • Virender Sehwag (Ind)
  • Simon Katich (Aus)
  • Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)
  • Hashim Amla (SA)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
  • Jacques Kallis (SA)
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind, captain and wicketkeeper)
  • Graeme Swann (Eng)
  • James Anderson (Eng)
  • Dale Steyn (SA)
  • Doug Bollinger (Aus)

ICC ODI Team of the Year is as follows (in batting order):

  • Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)
  • Shane Watson (Aus)
  • Michael Hussey (Aus)
  • AB de Villiers (SA)
  • Paul Collingwood (Eng)
  • Ricky Ponting (Aus, captain)
  • MS Dhoni (Ind, wicketkeeper)
  • Daniel Vettori (NZ)
  • Stuart Broad (Eng)
  • Doug Bollinger (Aus)
  • Ryan Harris (Aus)

3 thoughts on “ICC Awards Winners List 2010

    1. Sanjeev

      Credit should be given to the team not to a individual…Yes Ishant Sharma contribution is indeed to remembered for a long time.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *