ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule

The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The Opening Ceremony is scheduled to be held in Bangladesh at Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh on February 17, 2011.

The opening match of the world Cup will be played between India and Bangladesh on 19 February 2011 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

The final of the world cup would take place on 2 April 2011 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Stumpy is the official mascot for the 2011 Cricket World Cup. The official song of the 2010 World Cup “De Ghuma Ke”

Group A – Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group B – India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands and Ireland.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule, Fixtures, Timings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *