ICC selects Virendra Sehwag as new brand ambassador

Outstanding Indian batsmen Virendra Sehwag have been chosen by ICC as their brand ambassador during 2010-11.

Overall ICC has chosen five brand ambassadors including Simon Taufel (Australian umpire), Michael Clarke (Australian vice captain), Kumar Sangakkara (Srilankan captain), Paul Collingwood (England T20 cricket captain) are other ambassadors.

Taufel and Sangakkara have been appointed as ICC brand ambassadors for the third time whereas Sehwag, Collingwood and Clarke have appointed for the first time.

Lisa Sthalekar of Australia, Rahul Dravid of India, Charlotte Edwards of England, Duminy of South Africa were the previous year, ICC brand ambassadors.

These brand ambassadors participated in the press conferences, coaching clinics, social events organized by ICC. They provide general awareness among the people as regards ICC activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *