India win toss and bowl first against England

India won the toss and elected to bowl against England in the fourth ODI at the PCA stadium in Mohali on Wednesday.

Rohit Sharma

Ind vs Eng 4th ODI Live Score

India have replaced Ajinkya Rahane with Rohit Sharma, while England brought in Jos Buttler for Craig Kieswetter.

India captain MS Dhoni siad, “This pitch has been under the cover for quite some time I think there’s going to be something in it for the fast bowlers.

“We need to do the small things right. We are looking god but we need to keep going.”

England captain Alastair Cook said, “Clearly we would have liked to have bowled first with the overhead conditions, but from the history here, this is a good wicket and we need to put some runs on the board.”

India look to take an unassailable 3-1 lead with a win in the match, England aim to level the series after two consecutive defeats.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Shami Ahmed.

England (Playing XI): Alastair Cook(c), Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler(w), Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *