Ind vs Sl: Sri Lanka win by 4 wickets

Sri Lanka won the finals of the Tri-Series in Bangladesh against India by by 4 wickets at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on Wednesday.

Sri Lanka had to get 246 runs as to win the finals. Upul Tharanga went for a duck in the very first over on the bowling of Ashish Nehra. Tillakaratne Dilshan made 49 off 54 deliveries, he smashed eight fours. Skipper Kumar Sangakkara also gave a good contribution of 55 runs.

Mahela Jayawardene hit a brilliant half-centuries to guide Sri Lanka to a four-wicket win over India. He made an unbeaten 71 off 81 balls.

Harbhajan Singh got two wickets, while Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh and Ravindra Jadeja managed to take a wicket each.

Earlier, Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara won the toss and opted to bowl. India only managed to score 245 runs and were all out in 48.2 overs against Sri Lanka in the final match of tri-series.

Suresh Raina was the only batsmen who showed some resistant and took India to a respective total, he made 106 runs smashing 11 boundaries. Ravindra Jadeja also tried to stay at the wicket making 38 from 64 deliveries.

Virender Sehwag smashed 42 from 27 balls hitting seven boundaries before getting out to N Kulasekara. Virat Kohli who scored a century in the last match couldn’t do much as got out for an individual score of 2 runs.

Nuwan Kulasekara took four wickets giving away only 48 runs from his 10 overs. Chanaka Welegedara gave India early blows, he took 3 wickets. Suraj Randiv, Thissara Perera, and Tillakaratne Dilshan mangaed to take a wicket each.

Nuwan Kulasekara was chosen as Man of the Match, while Kumar Sangakkara was given the Man of the Series.
India vs Sri Lanka, Final
SL: 249/6 (48.3 Ovs)
Ind: 245 (48.2 Ovs)

MOM: Nuwan Kulasekara
MOS: Kumar Sangakkara

India: Virender Sehwag , Gautam Gambhir , Virat Kohli , Yuvraj Singh , MS Dhoni (c) (w) , Suresh Raina , Ravindra Jadeja , Harbhajan Singh , Zaheer Khan , Sreesanth , Ashish Nehra

Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan , Upul Tharanga , Kumar Sangakkara (c) (w) , Mahela Jayawardene , Thilan Samaraweera , Thilina Kandamby , Thissara Perera , Suraj Randiv , Nuwan Kulasekara , Thilan Thushara , Chanaka Welegedara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *