Ind Vs Sl: Sri Lanka win toss and bat first against India

Sl Vs Ind: Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara won the toss and opted to bat against India in the 5th match of tri-series at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on Sunday.

Virender Sehwag, Ashish Nehra and Harbhajan Singh have been rested for this match. Dinesh Karthik, Amit Mishra and Sudeep Tyagi have been included in the side.

Tillekaratne Dilshan is back in Sri Lankan team, whChanaka Weledegara was included in place of Lasitha Malinga.

If India win today, they will then reach the final. Sri Lanka has already made it to the finals.

India Squad: Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c) (w), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Sudeep Tyagi

Sri Lanka Squad: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara (c) (w), Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Thilina Kandamby, Thissara Perera, Thilan Thushara, Suraj Randiv, Suranga Lakmal, Chanaka Welegedara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *