India beats Bangladesh by 113 runs

India has won the first Test match against Bangladesh by 113 which was played at the Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium on Thursday. India now leads the two-match Test series 1-0.

Mushfiqur Rahim scored a brilliant century but couldn’t save his team from losing the Test.

Amit Mishra took four wickets giving away 92 runs from his 22.2 overs. Ishant Sharma got three, Zaheer Khan two and Virender Sehwag got one wicket.

Sachin Tendulkar was chosen the Man of the Match for scoring an important century in the 1st innings when India needed it the most.

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Harbhajan Singh didnt play the match due to injury.

India: Virender Sehwag(c), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik(w), Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Shahriar Nafees, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Raqibul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *