India ODI, T20 Squad For Pakistan Series (2012-2013)

National cricket selectors have picked the Indian squads for the two T20s and three ODIs against Pakistan to be played from 25th December 2012 to 6th January 2013.

Ajinkya Rahane has been inlcuded in place of Sachin Tendulkar who has announced retirement from the 50-over format of the game.

Virender Sehwag was not named in the T20 squad, but will be playing in the ODIs.

Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan have been dropped from the ODI and T20 squad.

Yuvraj Singh, who made a successful comeback into the T20 cricket, has been included in the squad.

Uttar Pradesh seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Bengal seamer Shami Ahmed have also been named in the ODI squad.

T20 squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Parvinder Awana, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu.

ODI squad: M S Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shami Ahmed, Amit Mishra.

11 thoughts on “India ODI, T20 Squad For Pakistan Series (2012-2013)

      1. Katroa

        Lagta hain ki ek hi aadmi ne teen logon jaisa login karke comment kar raha hain!! Itna coincidence for the first three comments makes me suspect them.

  1. Nikhil Sharma

    Selectors got mad,i think they r selecting there own members, they have to go with irfan,who bowl brilliantly in his last played serious.

  2. ghansham rane

    guys irfan n our main over phase bowlers are injured this is a fantastic silection n prathamesh agarwal my frnd bhajji is out of form he dint do gud in ranji also he faild to prvoe him self so tats why he is not included

  3. manojprabhu.r

    No Irfan,no munaf,no Praveen Kumar…

    If it going like this Dhoni cannot able to manage the team..

    Please don’t ask Dhoni to resign his captaincy…first select the better team…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *