India Squad For Australia Test Series 2013

Gautam Gambhir was dropped for the first two Test matches against Australia while Shikhar Dhawan and Murali Vijay were named in the India squad.

Harbhajan Singh

Gambhir will now replace Dhawan in the India ‘A’ side for the three-day game against Australia, to be played from 16 February 2013 to 18 February 2013.

Harbhajan Singh, who was dropped for the third and fourth Tests against England, is back in the squad while Piyush Chawla was left out. R Ashwin and Pragyan Ojha are the other spinners.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who impressed in the recent ODIs against Pakistan and England, has been picked ahead of Parvinder Awana.

India squad for first two Australia Tests

MS Dhoni (capt.), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, M Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda

In: Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh

Out: Gautam Gambhir, Piyush Chawla, Parvinder Awana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *