India Squad For T20 World Cup 2012

India batsman Yuvraj Singh, who recovered from lung cancer, has been named in India’s squad for the ICC World Twenty20 next month in Sri Lanka.

Yuvraj, the man of the tournament in the 2011 World Cup, had last played for India in November 2011 before being diagnosed with a rare germ cell cancer.

K Srikkanth, chairman of selectors, said “Yuvraj Singh is crucial factor. We are very happy Yuvraj is back. We appreciate the kind of effort he has put.

“I am sure this combination we have a great chance to win the World T20,” he added.

Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh, pacer L Balaji and leg-spinner Piyush Chawla have also made a comeback into the 15-member squad.

The 2012 ICC World Twenty20, the fourth ICC World Twenty20 competition, will be played in Sri Lanka between September 18 and October 7, 2012.

India are placed in Group A with England and Afghanistan.

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2012

MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, L Balaji, Piyush Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, Ashok Dinda

3 thoughts on “India Squad For T20 World Cup 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *