India Team For World Cup 2011

India team for the World Cup 2011 has been announced.  The team has seven batsmen, one all-rounder, four fast bowlers and three specialist spinners.

Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar and Ashish Nehra are the fast bowlers while Harbhajan, R. Ashwin and Piyush Chawla are the three specialist spinners.

Yousuf Pathan who is in good form has been included as a all-rounder. His job will be to get quick runs batting down the order at number seven and fill in the space for the fifth bowler.

Pragyan Ojha, S. Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma and Rohit Sharma have not been included in the squad.

India Team For World Cup 2011

  • MS Dhoni (C)
  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Virender Sehwag
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Suresh Raina
  • Virat Kohli
  • Yusuf Pathan (all-rounder)
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Munaf Patel
  • Praveen Kumar
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • R. Ashwin
  • Piyush Chawla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *