India tour of Sri Lanka 2010: India vs Sri Lanka Test Match Series Schedule 2010

India will play a three-match test series with Sri Lanka which begin from 18 July 2010. The first match will be played at the Galle International Stadium, Galle.

The second test begins from July 26, 2010, it will be played at the Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo. The third and the last match will be played from August 03, 2010 at the P Sara Oval, Colombo.

India defeated Sri Lanka to win the Asia Cup 2010 which was recently held in Sri Lanka. India team that plays in ODIs and Tests is very much different. It will be interesting to see if  India will be able to win the Test Series.

Indian Team for the Test Series in Sri Lanka has also been announced. Dravid and Yuvraj are back in the team. Click here for complete squad details.

India vs Sri Lanka Test Series Schedule 2010

Match Date Team Time Type Venue
July 18, 2010

Sri Lanka vs India

10:00 (IST)

1st Test

Galle International Stadium, Galle

July 26, 2010

Sri Lanka vs India

10:00 (IST)

2nd Test

Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo

August 03, 2010

Sri Lanka vs India

10:00 (IST)

3rd Test

P Sara Oval, Colombo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *