India win toss, choose to bowl‎

Indian won the toss and chose to bowl against Australia in the first Twenty20 match at the ANZ stadium in Sydney on Wednesday.

For Australia, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner and the captain, George Bailey, will make their International Twenty20 debuts.

Bailey becomes the first Australian cricketer to be named captain in his first game in any format since Dave Gregory in 1877.

India have left out Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Parthiv Patel and Umesh Yadav.

Sachin Tendulkar is not part of the playing XI, while leg spinner Rahul Sharma will make his t20 International debut for India.

Aaron Finch will be the twelth man for Australia, while Manoj Tiwary will carry the drinks for India.

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Matthew Wade(w), Travis Birt, David Hussey, George Bailey(c), Daniel Christian, Mitchell Marsh, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Brett Lee, Brad Hogg.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar.

One thought on “India win toss, choose to bowl‎

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *