India vs Australia 1st Test Live Streaming (22 to 26 February 2013)

Australia’s captain Michael Clarke won the toss and chose to bat against India in the first Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy series in Chennai.

Harbhajan Singh

India vs Australia First Test Live Streaming

India handed a debut to medium pacer Bhuveshnwar Kumar, while the left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha was left out from the playing XI.

Harbhajan Singh, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are the spin options. Murali Vijay will open the batting with Virender Sehwag.

Harbhajan playing his 100th Test said it was a a great honour to join greats such as Sachin Tendulkar and Sunil Gavaskar who reach this landmark.

Australia made no changes to the side they had announced two days before the start of the Test, with Moises Henriques handed a debut and Nathan Lyon the only frontline spinner.

Australia: David Warner, Ed Cowan, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (capt), Matthew Wade (wk), Moises Henriques, Peter Siddle, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon.

India: Virender Sehwag, M Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *