Australia elect to bat against India in 2nd T20

Australian captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to bat in the second and final T20 International at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.

Australia haev made three changes to their side with Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh and Clint McKay replacing Travis Birt, Dan Christian and James Faulkner.

India have retained the same side that lost the first Twenty20 match at the ANZ Stadum in Sydney on Wednesday.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma.

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey(c), David Hussey, Matthew Wade(w), Mitchell Marsh, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Brad Hogg, Xavier Doherty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *