Australia opt to bowl against India in 3rd ODI

Australia won the toss and chose to bowl against India in the third one-day international at the PCA Stadium in Mohali on Saturday.

Both India and Australia are playing with the same playing XI that played in the previous game.

Australia captain George Bailey said, “3 from 3 (on winning the toss), we are having a bowl today.

“It is a very beautiful wicket. The dew can come in late, we’ve played some good cricket. Happy with where we are. We are going with the same XI. It is a hard ground to defend.”

India captain MS Dhoni said, “We are going in with the same team. We were looking to bowl first because of the dew factor. But it is good that the bowlers will get some exposure today.

“The pitch has a decent grass cover. Usually it is a good batting track but at the same time there will be something for the quicks.

“It is difficult for the bowlers with 5 fielders in the ring. Especially the spinners, they try to bowl flat and flat and of course the T20 influence is always there.”

India vs Australia 3rd ODI Live Streaming

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey(c), Glenn Maxwell, Adam Voges, Brad Haddin(w), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *