Australia win toss, elect to bat against India

Australian captain Michael Clarke won the toss and chose to bat against India in the fourth ODI of the tri-series at the Adelaide Oval in Adelaide on Sunday.

Sachin Tendulkar has been rested, with Gautam Gambhir returning to the side, while Umesh Yadav was brought in for Praveen Kumar.

In-form Queenslander Peter Forrest will make his debut for Australia, slotting into the order at number four.

Forrest came into the side to replace veteran all-rounder Michael Hussey, who has been rested.

Australia: Michael Clarke (c), Dan Christian, Xavier Doherty, Peter Forrest, Ryan Harris, David Hussey, Mitchell Marsh, Clint McKay, Ricky Ponting, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade and David Warner.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravinder Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar and Vinay Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *