Australia win toss, to bat first against India

Australia won the toss and chose to bat in a ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 practice match against India at the Adelaide Oval.

Ishant Sharma has been ruled out of the World Cup having failed to recover from a knee injury.

Reports suggest that Mohit Sharma is likely to take Ishant’s place in the 15-man squad for the quadrennial event.

Ishant Sharma, Rohit, Bhuvneshwar and Jadeja went through rigorous fitness drills and Ishant was the only player found unfit.

You can watch the live streaming of India v Australia match from the official website of Star Sports. All other practice matches and the World Cup will also be live streamed online on the website.

India vs Australia Practice Match Live Streaming

Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Shane Watson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, George Bailey (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Xavier Doherty, Pat Cummins.

India: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Stuart Binny, Ravi Ashwin, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravi Jadeja, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Buvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *