New Zealand opt to bat against India

New Zealand captain Ross Taylor won the toss and opted to bat first in the second and final test against India at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

India vs New Zealand, 2nd Test – Live Score

India have made no changes to their playing eleven.

New Zealand made one change by bringing in paceman Tim Southee for Chris Martin.

Taylor, said “We’ll bat first, There will be something in it for the bowlers in the first hour but we’ll have to handle that.

“We have to try and forget the 1st Test and take as many positives as we can.”

India Captain, MS Dhoni, said “We would have batted first also. It’s a lot harder and has a bit more grass than the Hyderabad wicket.

“We don’t look too much ahead and we will look to keep it simple. The weather is terrific, it’ll stay cloudy throughout the Test match.”

India won the first Test by an innings and 115 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor(c), Daniel Flynn, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk(w), Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Jeetan Patel, Trent Boult.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *