Pakistan invite India to bat in 1st ODI

Pakistan captain won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the first One-Day International (ODI) at MA Chidambaram Stadium on Sunday.

India vs Pakistan 1st ODI Live Streaming

India vs Pakistan 1st ODI Live Score

India have made only one change from the previous Twenty20 International in Ahmedabad.

Virender Sehwag has replaced Ajinkya Rahane.

Pakistan have included Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan in the squad. Shoaib Malik has replaced Umar Akmal.

India captain MS Dhoni said, “Definitely there will be something for the fast bowlers, we were looking to field first.

“The game is changing, we are playing with new ruls and the format is very demanding. We haven’t got a clue what a good score is. One thing is to keep wickets in hand as we have explosive players later on who can capitalise.

“Sehwag replaces Rahane – that’s the only change from the T20I team.”

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq said, “From the last two days it has been raining and the covers have been on, so we want to utilise the moisture underneath.

“We are satisfied with the players we have. Our goal is to play good cricket and the team showed it in the T20I series.

“Azhar Ali, Younis Khan are back. Umar Akmal misses out, so does Sohail Tanvir – Junaid replaces him.”

The toss, originally scheduled for 8.30am (IST), took place at 9.30am, due to wet outfield. The match will be played without any reduction in the number of overs.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez(c), Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal(w), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *