Pakistan wins toss, elects to field against India

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the first T20 match at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday.

India have left out R Ashwin, Piyush Chawla and Parvinder Awana to include Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja and Ishant Sharma.

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni said “We were looking to bowl first as well. Dew will be a factor tonight.

“Bangalore is a good stadium to start the tour, there will be a lot of people and the noise doesn’t go out of the ground.

“Ashwin, Awana, Chawla are not playing. Bhuvneshwar, Jadeja and Ishant are playing.’

Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez said “Looking forward to do well here. We always love to tour India.

“The pitch will help the seamers, so we will bowl first.

“We had a couple of practice sessions. Conditions are not too different from Pakistan.”

Pitch looks pretty flat, there is some grass, but it’s all rolled in. It is a flaky pitch which has a little bit of cracks. Spinners might get a bit of grip and turn. Dew is expected later in the evening.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez(c), Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal(w), Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *